Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Art for Sharks, Discussion with Ocean Artist Sarah Philips

April 1, 2021 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Sarah Philips
Learn about how art inspires activism. Part of Shark Stewards Art for Sharks ongoing conversation series with ocean artists and activists with Brisbane artist Sarah Philips.
 Hosted by David McGuire and board member Pamela Comstock on Shark Stewards Facebook live on Thursday April 1st 6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST, and April 2nd 11:00am AEST.

Sarah live from Brisbane! We’re looking forward to sharing her work and activism saving mantas and sharks through art. #ArtforSharks

A percentage of participating artists work sole on Art for Sharks Instagram and web go to support education and shark conservation.

Visit Sarah’s Etxy Store and see her work.

Art for Sharks
Follow Art for Sharks on Instagram.

Details

Date:
April 1, 2021
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/SharkStewards/live/